Terang Express
Terang scramble event run and won

TERANG Golf Club hosted the Volkswagen Scramble event last Sunday.

Winners Nigel Bruckner, Charles Christie, Guy Wilson-Browne and Peter O’Connor 61-4¾-56¼.

Runners-up Mark Carroll, Stephen Arundell, Stephen Vaughan and Shane Scanlon 68-10½-57½.

Next best was Glenn Dalton, Mandy Dalton, Luke Smith and Hamish Huffadine 63-5⅜-57⅝.

Nearest the pins: 3rd Daniel Kenna, 6th James Kenna, 8th Jim Kenna, 11th Leeanne Ritchie.

Saturday’s weekly competition at Terang was stableford.

A grade: winner Greg Carbis (10) 39 points on a countback from runner-up Trevor Beasley (10).

B grade: winner Gordon Watkins (26) 37, runner-up Fred Beasley (20) 36.

Ladies: winner Sharee Scanlon (17) 36, runner-up Michelle Beasley (17) 31.

Other leading scores: Daryl Johnstone (28) 33, Chris Coolahan (18) 33 and Mick Scanlon (19) 33.

Nearest the pins: 3rd Liam Venn, 6th Phil Beasley, 11th Anthony Mills.

Longest putt: Tim Fitzpatrick.

Stableford bingo: Sharee Scanlon - eight points.